CORPORATE GOVERNANCE REPORT

{Regulation 27(2) of the SEBI (Listing Obligations & Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015}

Name of Listed entity : Indian Oil Corporation Limited (L23201MH1959GOI011388)

Quarter ending : 30th June 2020

(I) Composition of Board of Directors

Title (Mr. / Mrs.)	Name of the Director	PAN & DIN	Category (Chairperson / Executive / Non- Executive / Independent / Nominee)	Date of Birth	Whether Special Resolution Passed (Refer Reg.17A of SEBI (LODR)?/ Date of Passing Special resolution	Date of Appointment in the current term / cessation	Tenur e (to be filled in only for ID)	No. of Director- ship in listed entities including this listed entity	No. of Independ ent Director- ship in listed entities including this listed entity	Number of members hips in Audit Committe e (AC) / Stakehold er Committe e (SC) including this listed entity	No of post of Chairper son in Audit / Stakehol der Committ ee held in listed entities including this listed entity
Mr.	Sanjiv Singh	AANPS1390Q 05280701	Chairman - Executive	30-06-1960		01-07-2014	NA	3	Nil	Nil	Nil
Mr.	G. K. Satish	AMLPS5017Q 06932170	Executive Director	17-08-1961		01-09-2016	NA	1	Nil	Nil	Nil
Dr.	S. S. V. Ramakumar	ABBPR1077Q 07626484	Executive Director	01-08-1963		01-02-2017	NA	1	Nil	Nil	Nil
Mr.	Ranjan Kumar Mohapatra	AASPM8784H 08006199	Executive Director	01-01-1964		19-02-2018	NA	1	Nil	1(SC)	Nil
Mr.	Gurmeet Singh	AAQPS7372D 08093170	Executive Director	15-03-1961		26-07-2018	NA	1	Nil	Nil	Nil
Mr.	Akshay Kumar Singh	AAZPS8744A 03579974	Executive Director	12-05-1961		14-08-2018	NA	1	Nil	Nil	Nil
Mr.	Sandeep Kumar Gupta	ACXPG1515B 07570165	Executive Director	11-02-1966		03-08-2019	NA	1	Nil	1(SC)	Nil

Mr.	Shrikant M. Vaidya	ACLPV2181N 06995642	Executive Director	07-08-1963	14-10-2019	NA	2	Nil	Nil	Nil
Dr.	Navneet M. Kothari	AIWPK6532D 02651712	Nominee Director	05-09-1977	25-03-2020	NA	1	Nil	Nil	Nil
Mrs.	Indrani Kaushal	AAUPK7465M 02091078	Nominee Director	17-07-1972	28-05-2019	NA	1	Nil	Nil	Nil
Mr.	Vinoo Mathur	ADOPM9438K 01508809	Independent Director	20-09-1948	22-09-2017	34	1	1	Nil	Nil
Mr.	Samirendra Chatterjee	AAAPC0426E 06567818	Independent Director	08-08-1952	22-09-2017	34	1	1	1 (AC)	Nil
Mr.	Chitta Ranjan Biswal	AECPB5584J 02172414	Independent Director	03-11-1952	22-09-2017	34	1	1	Nil	Nil
Dr.	Jagdish Kishwan	AADPK4319H 07941042	Independent Director	29-09-1952	22-09-2017	34	1	1	Nil	Nil
Mr.	Sankar Chakraborti	ACSPC0681M 06905980	Independent Director	15-11-1970	22-09-2017	34	1	1	1(AC)	1 (SC)
Mr.	D. S. Shekhawat	ACTPS0620B 07404367	Independent Director	01-01-1972	22-09-2017	34	1	1	1(SC)	1 (AC)
Mr.	Rajendra Arlekar	AFXPA4310D 08518169	Independent Director	23-04-1954	24-07-2019	12	1	1	Nil	Nil
Ms.	Lata Usendi	AAXPU1522E 07384547	Independent Director	01-05-1974	06-11-2019	08	1	1	Nil	Nil

(II) Composition of Committees

Name of Committee	Name of Committee Members	Category (Chairperson / Executive / Non-Executive / Independent / Nominee)	Date of Appointment	Date of Cessation
1. Audit Committee	Shri D. S. Shekhawat, Chairman	Independent Director	23-11-2017	
	Shri Samirendra Chatterjee, Member	Independent Director	02-12-2018	
	Shri Sankar Chakraborti, Member	Independent Director	04-12-2019	
2. Nomination &	Dr. Jagdish Kishwan, Chairman	Independent Director	26-06-2018	
Remuneration	Shri Sanjiv Singh, Member	Chairperson (Executive Director)	01-06-2017	
Committee	Shri Chitta Ranjan Biswal, Member	Independent Director	23-11-2017	
	Dr. Navneet M. Kothari, Member	Nominee Director	24-06-2020	
	Mrs. Indrani Kaushal, Member	Nominee Director	27-11-2019	24-06-2020

3. Risk Management	Shri Sanjiv Singh, Chairman	Chairperson (Executive Director)	01-06-2017
Committee	Shri Sandeep Kumar Gupta, Member	Executive Director	03-08-2019
	Shri Shrikant M. Vaidya, Member	Executive Director	14-10-2019
	Shri G. K .Satish, Member	Executive Director	01-09-2016
	Shri Gurmeet Singh, Member	Executive Director	26-07-2018
4. Stakeholders'	Shri Sankar Chakraborti, Chairman	Independent Director	02-12-2018
Relationship	Shri D. S. Shekhawat, Member	Independent Director	26-06-2018
Committee	Shri Sandeep Kumar Gupta, Member	Executive Director	03-08-2019
	Shri Ranjan Kumar Mohapatra, Member	Executive Director	19-02-2018
5. Corporate Social	Shri Rajendra Arlekar, Chairman	Independent Director	30-01-2020
Responsibility	Shri Ranjan Kumar Mohapatra, Member	Executive Director	19-02-2018
Committee	Shri Sandeep Kumar Gupta, Member	Executive Director	03-08-2019
	Shri G. K. Satish, Member	Executive Director	01-09-2016
	Shri Gurmeet Singh, Member	Executive Director	26-07-2018

(III) Meeting of Board of Directors

Date(s) of Meeting (Enter dates	Maximum gap between any	Whether requirement of	Number of Directors present	Number of Independent
of previous quarter and Current	two consecutive (in number of	quorum met (details)		Directors attending the meeting
quarter in chronological order	days)			
30-01-2020	-	Yes	17	8
13-03-2020	42 days	Yes	17	8
24-06-2020	102 days	Yes	18	8

(IV) Meeting of Committees

		Audit Committee		
Date(s) of Meeting (Enter dates of previous quarter and Current quarter in chronological order	Maximum gap between any two consecutive meetings in number of days	Whether requirement of quorum met (details)	Number of Directors present	Number of Independent Directors attending the meeting
29-01-2020	-	Yes	3	3
12-03-2020	42 days	Yes	3	3
21-05-2020	69 days	Yes	3	3
23-06-2020	32 days	Yes	3	3

(V) Related Party Transactions

Subject	Compliance Status (Yes / No / NA)
Whether prior approval of Audit Committee obtained	Yes
Whether shareholder approval obtained for material RPT	NA
Whether details of RPT entered into pursuant to omnibus approval have been	Yes
reviewed by Audit Committee	

(VI) Affirmations

1	The composition of Board of Directors is in terms of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015 The strength of the Board of IndianOil was 18 Directors as on 30th June, 2020, comprising of 8 Executive Directors (including Chairman) and 2 Non-Executive Government Nominee Director and 8 Independent Directors (including 1 Woman Independent Director). IndianOil has not been able to comply with the requirement of 50% Independent Directors on its Board as it being a Government Company under the administrative control of the Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas, the power to appoint Directors on the Board vests with Government. The matter is being pursued regularly by IndianOil with Govt. of India.
2	The composition of the following committees is in terms of SEBI(Listing Obligations and disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015 a. Audit Committee b. Nomination & Remuneration Committee c. Stakeholders' Relationship Committee d. Risk Management Committee
3	The Committee members have been made aware of their powers, role and responsibilities as specified in SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
4	The meetings of the Board of Directors and the above committees have been conducted in the manner as specified in SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015
5	This report shall be placed before Board of Directors in the next Board Meeting.

(h)lo_

(Kamal Kumar Gwalani) Company Secretary